2023 Coordinated Election Official Results

Click HERE to view official results for Morgan County for the 2023 Coordinated Election. (Statewide results can be accessed by going to this link and then clicking on the Statewide Results link in the top right hand corner of the page.)

Eastern Plains Timber Bridge Replacement Updates

Click HERE for information and updates on CDOT's Eastern Plains Timber Bridge Replacements Projects including the bridge on Hwy 6 near Hillrose.

Taelor Solar Meeting - Jan. 23, 2024 at 9:00 a.m.

Board of County Commissioners hearing for Taelor Solar application has been scheduled for Jan. 23, 2024 at 9:00 a.m.

We want you to serve on the Planning Commission and Board of Adjustments

Morgan County is looking for volunteers to serve on the Planning Commission and Board of Adjustments. Letters will be accepted until the positions are filled. Click for more information.

We the People

Click to read the Morgan County Commissioners and Morgan County Sheriff joint statement regarding HB19-1177 Red Flag.

Job Opportunities

We are currently looking to fill a variety of positions. Click for details regarding job descriptions, application deadline, and more details.




Morgan County, Colorado

Morgan County, Colorado was formed in 1889 from part of Weld County. The county seat is in Fort Morgan. Morgan County is primarily a rural entity located on the high plains of northeastern Colorado, with Weld and Logan Counties to the north, Washington County to the east, Adams County to the south and Weld County to the west.

Measuring 36 miles long and 36 miles wide, the county encompasses 1,296 square miles. Morgan County is 36th among Colorado counties measured in square-miles, but is abundantly rich agriculturally with many irrigated and dry land farms as well as beef, sheep and dairy ranches.

Map of Morgan County

Stay in the Know


Public Notices and Postings

The Board of Adjustment will meet Monday, Nov. 20, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. regarding a variance for minimum setbacks by reducing the front setback from 25 feet to 15 feet located at 167 Indian Way, Weldona, CO.
The Planning Commission will meet Monday, Nov. 13, 2023 at 7:00 p.m. regarding a special use permit application to develop a 250MW Overland Green Hydrogen and E-Fuels Facility. The project will serve as an energy storage facility by utilizing regionally sourced green renewable energy.This project will be interconnected to the Xcel Energy's transmission line and tie into the Pawnee Substation.
The Planning Commission will meet Monday, Nov. 13, 2023 at 7:00 p.m. regarding a conditional use permit application to allow the placement of a mobile home on a 35.78 acre parcel of land submitted by Carolyn Wood. Meeting location is the Morgan County Administration Building - Assembly Room - 231 Ensign St - Fort Morgan, CO  80701.

New Morgan County Alert System - CodeRED

Morgan County Alert


Morgan County has upgraded to the CodeRED Warning Notification System that can notify you in a variety of ways with critical information including severe weather, missing persons, and other pertinent instructions in emergency situations. To register for notifications, click the Sign Up button below.

Sign Up

There's A Lot Happening Here