Treasurer and Public Trustee


On April 6, 2020, Governor Polis issued Executive Order D 2020 031 which amended and extended the provisions of Executive Order D 2020 012.  These orders authorize the County Treasurers of the State of Colorado to take action to suspend or waive delinquent interest that may accrue pursuant to the provision of § 39-10-104.5 as a result of delinquent tax payments through April 30, 2020. 

Robert "Bob" Sagel is the elected Treasurer of Morgan County. Pursuant to Colorado law, he also serves as the Public Trustee.

As County Treasurer, Bob is responsible for the collection and distribution of property taxes and the investment and reconciliation of all county funds.

As Public Trustee, Bob is responsible for executing Releases of Deeds of Trust and handling Foreclosures.

Bob and his staff are dedicated to providing efficient and courteous service to the taxpayers of Morgan County. We hope you find the information on this web site helpful.

If you have questions or suggestions, please contact our office.

Picture of Robert A. Sagel

Robert A. Sagel

231 Ensign St., P.O. Box 593
Fort Morgan, CO 80701

970-542-3520 (fax)

Office Hours
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.