Planning Commission

The Morgan County Planning Commission consists of seven members with two alternates appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. The term of office is for three (3) years.

The Planning Commission members are primarily concerned with land use planning. They must consider not only those factors related to an individual parcel of land, but also how the use of the land affects the surrounding area and the community as a whole.

The Planning Commission meets at 6:00 p.m. on the 2nd Monday of each month. The meetings are located in the Morgan County Administration Building, 231 Ensign Street, Fort Morgan, CO in the Commissioners’ Assembly Room – Floor B.


Nathan Troudt, Chairman
Erik Morhlang, Vice Chairman
Robert Pennington
Pete Mercer
Rob Chilson
Dave Musgrave
Vacancy (Member)
Allyn Wind (Alternate)
Vacancy (Alternate)