MORGAN COUNTY PLANNING, PERMIT # -

ZONING & BUILDING DEPT.
231 Ensign, P.O. Box 596 Date Received / / Received By
Fort Morgan, Colorado 80701 App Fee $ Ck/CC #: Paid / /

\ !
PHONE (970)542-3526 -
\mm FAX (970)542-3500 100 Year Floodplain Y/N Taxes Current Y/N

Where Pesivie Meen The 8B E-mail: permits_licensing@co.morgan.co.us

MOBILE HOME/MANUFACTURED PLACEMENT PERMIT

APPLICATION Landowner MUST Sign Application and Right to Farm Policy
ONLY TO BE USED FOR PLACING A MOBILE HOME IN A DESIGNATED MOBILE HOME PARK!

LANDOWNER JOB SITE ADDRESS & LEGAL DESCRIPTION
Name
Address
Parcel #
Phone S T: R:__ Zone District
Email Subdivision Lot#(s)
Property Size (in sq. ft. or acres)
CONTRACTOR *Contractor MUST carry a current Morgan County Contractor’s License
Contractor Name -If Homeowner is Contractor- write SELF
Phone () Email

State Manufactured Home Installer License #:

PROJECT DESCRIPTION

Cost of Project$__ Purpose of Structure

Date of Manufacture County Mobile Home Originated from

Manufacturer Model

Serial # Width: [ISingle [ 1Double CITriple
Dimensions: Length Width Height Total Square Footage
Number of Bedrooms__ Number of Bathrooms: Full Y %

(Please Note: Full baths contain tub & shower or combo, ¥ baths contain only shower)

Required Setbacks: Front Side L Side R Rear
Actual Setbacks: Front Side L Side R Rear

SEE REQUIRED ATTACHMENT LIST ON BACK OF THIS PAGE
INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED OR PROCESSED


mailto:permits_licensing@co.morgan.co.us
mailto:pcherry@co.morgan.co.us

T
(D
D

Utilities/Access:

Site Map & Plans:

Technical:

o

BUILDING PERMIT APPLICATION ATTACHMENT LIST

Additional information may be required by staff

(] OManufactured Home Non-Refundable Application Fee (charged instead of regular
building permit fee) Same charges apply for a foundation only permit for a manufactured
home

L1 0$250 for single and double wide units

[J OAdd $125 for each additional section (ex. Triple wide=$375)

(1 Water-must prove quality, quantity, & reliability

(Quality Water Contract or current Permit from Colorado Department of Natural Resources)
https://dwr.state.co.us/Tools/WellPermits

L1 Sewer (Septic Permit, Will Serve Letter from NCHD or proof of other public system)
[J Driveway Permit from CDOT or Morgan County Road and Bridge (new driveways)
[ Ditch Company- Proof of contact if there is a ditch on or next to your property

[ Architecture Control Approval (if applicable)

[ Site Plan must show all existing/proposed structures and setbacks from all property
lines as per Morgan County Zoning Regulations, Section 2-410

[ Floor plan-detailed and thorough (showing room sizes, windows, doors, bathroom sketch
etcetera)

[L1Foundation Plan- NOTE: All mobile homes must be skirted and tied down within 30 days of placements

[ Drainage/Run-Off Control Plan may be required prior to approval if the Planning
Administrator determines that the use or building meets one of the following criteria: (see
Morgan County Zoning Regulations 3-130(G))

(1) The accessory use or building may have a drainage impact on adjacent properties;
(2) The accessory use or building may have a drainage impact on adjacent right of ways;
(3) The accessory structure is 5000 square feet or larger.

[IData Card- copy or picture of card (usually found affixed inside the mobile home)

[JRight to Farm Policy signed by Landowner (attached)

[J Additional Information required by staff:

Don’t Forget to Also Get Your Colorado State Permits for Plumbing & Electric!

https://dpo.colorado.gov/EandP/Permits

Certificate of Occupancy will NOT be issued until project has passed ALL State Inspections.

Mobile homes more than 20 years old {from the date of application} are prohibited.
This restriction may be waived IF proof, in the form of an inspection (see attached inspection card), deems the mobile home
will meet the 1994 manufacturing standards of the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development {HUD} or the
2003 edition of the International Residential Code. All costs must be borne by applicant.

LLandowner must sign application on the next page!



https://dpo.colorado.gov/EandP/Permits

Landowner MUST Sign Application

Landowner agrees to contract the project in accordance to the plans and specifications submitted herewith and in
strict compliance with the provisions of the Morgan County Zoning Regulations and the Morgan County Building
Code. Buildings MUST conform to the submitted and approved plans. Any changes of plans or layout must be
approved prior to the changes being made.

Any change in the use or occupancy MUST be approved PRIOR to commencement of construction.

The applicant, his agents and employees of, shall comply with all the rules, regulations and requirements of the
County Zoning Regulations and Building Codes governing all aspects of the above proposed work for which the
permit is granted. The County or its agents are authorized to order the immediate cessation of construction, at

any time, if a violation of the codes or regulations appears to have occurred. Issuance of a building or zoning
permit does not guarantee your project is in compliance with covenants that may be in place on your property.
Landowner is notified that any past, existing or future drainage associated with this property is the responsibility of
the landowner and not that of Morgan County.

Construction not commenced within 180 days of permit issuance voids this permit. Cessation of work for periods
of 180 continuous days shall also void this permit, unless an extension is requested. Morgan County and any of its
contractors are not liable for workmanship. Permits are NOT transferable.

Signing this application gives the Building Inspector and/or his agent express permission to enter permitted property
for the purpose of conducting inspections as required by Morgan County Zoning Regulations and Morgan County
Building Code.

Additional fees may be charged if this inspection is not conducted prior to start of construction. -See Morgan County Zoning
Regulations 1-315

Failure to comply with inspection may result in additional fees and/or denial of a Morgan County Contractor’s license.

Applications completed for properties not current in their property taxes will not be accepted.

Violation of any of the codes and applicable regulations may result in the revocation of this permit.

Landowner Signature: Date:

Contractor Signature: Date:

SITE MUST BE STAKED AND READY FOR INSPECTION AT TIME APPLICATION IS SUBMITTED.




MORGAN COUNTY RIGHT TO FARM POLICY / NOTICE

Morgan County is one of the most productive agricultural counties in Colorado. Ranching, farming,
animal feeding, and all other manner of agricultural activities and operations in Morgan County are
integral and necessary elements of the continued vitality of the county's economy, culture, landscape
and lifestyle. Morgan County specifically recognizes the importance of agricultural operations as
necessary and worthy of recognition and protection.

Landowners, residents and visitors must be prepared to accept as normal the effects of agriculture and
rural living. These may include noise from tractors, equipment, and aerial spraying sometimes at night
or in the early morning; dust from animal pens, field work, harvesting, and gravel roads; odor from
animal confinement operations, silage and manure; smoke from ditch burning; flies and mosquitoes;
the use of pesticides and fertilizers, including aerial spraying; and movement of livestock or machinery
on public roads. Under the provisions of the State of Colorado's “Right to Farm” law (Section 35-3.5-
101 and following, C.R.S.), all normal and non-negligent agricultural operations may not be
considered nuisances.

Also public services in a rural area are not at the same level as in an urban or suburban setting. Road
maintenance may be at a lower level, mail delivery may not be as frequent, utility services may be
nonexistent or subject to interruption, law enforcement, fire protection and ambulance service will
have considerably longer response times, snow may not be removed from county roads for several
days after a major snow storm. First priority for snow removal is that school bus routes are normally
cleared first.

Children are exposed to different hazards in a rural setting than they are in an urban or suburban area.
Farm and oilfield equipment, ponds, and irrigation ditches, electrical service to pumps and oil field
operations, high speed traffic, noxious weeds, livestock, and territorial farm dogs may present real
threats to children. It is necessary that children's activities be properly supervised for both the
protection of the children and protection of the farmer's livelihood.

All rural residents and property owners are encouraged to learn about their rights and responsibilities
and to act as good neighbors and citizens of Morgan County. This includes but is not limited to
obligations under Colorado State law and Morgan County Zoning Regulations regarding maintenance
of fences, controlling weeds, keeping livestock and pets under control. There may be provisions of
which you are unaware. For example, because Colorado is a Fence Law State, owners of property may
be required to fence livestock out.

Information regarding these topics may be obtained from the Colorado State University Cooperative
Extension Office, the County Planning and Zoning Department, and the County Attorney.

RECEIPT AND STATEMENT OF UNDERSTANDING

I hereby certify that | have received, read, and understood the Morgan County Statement of Policy and
Notice regarding Right to Farm.

| further state that | am aware that the conditions of living in an unincorporated area are different than
living in a town or city and that the responsibilities of rural residents are different from urban or
suburban residents. | understand that under Colorado law that a pre-existing, non-negligent agricultural
operation may not be considered a public or private nuisance.

Signature Date

To Be Signed by Landowner Printed Name

Address

Adopted by the Morgan County Board of County Commissioners by Resolution #96BCC41 on July 23, 1996 and amended by
Resolution 2008 BCC 34 on September 2, 2008.
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Application for Driveway Access Permit
Morgan County, Colorado

Instructions for Completing and Submitting Application

1.

Property Owner (Permittee): Please provide the full name, mailing address, telephone number and
email address (if available) of the legal property owner. The provided telephone number should be one
where the Permittee can be reached during business hours Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00
p.m. MDT.

Agent of Permittee: If the applicant (person or company completing this application) is different from the legal
property owner (Permittee), provide entity name (if applicable), the full name of the person serving as the
agent, mailing address, telephone number, and email address (ifavailable). The provided telephone
number should be one where the Agent can be reached during business hours Monday through
Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. MDT. Please provide documentation you are an agent of property owner.

Legal Description of property: Provide the legal description to the full extent that applies for the
property to be accessed by the requested driveway. Include the Assessor parcel number. This
information is available through the County Assessor or Clerk and Recorders office or on your
property deed(s).

Road Access: Complete the information on the County Road that will be accessed by this proposed
driveway.

New or Existing Driveway: Complete the information for the driveway type.
New Driveways:
e |n determining location for the proposed driveway, take into account: line of site
distances, relationship to road intersections, and relationship to crests of hills.
e Please indicate the desired width of the new requested driveway.
e . If possible, provide a map showing the desired location of the proposed driveway.
e The proposed area for the new driveway must be clearly marked with flagged

stakes on each side of the proposed areaq. Please have the location marked as indicated prior
to submitting application.

Initial the bottom of page two (2) in the provided location indicating that you have read and
understand the terms and conditions.

Signature Section must be signed and dated by the property owner or agent. Applications will not be
processed until they are fully completed, initialed, signed and submitted, along with any additional required documents.

Submittal of Application: Please submit application and all corresponding paperwork to:
By mail orin person: ~ Morgan County Road and Bridge Department
P.O. Box 516
17303 County Road S
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
By Email to: rbmorganc@co.morgan.co.us

Page 1 of 3



Application for Driveway Access Permit
Morgan County, Colorado

Terms and Conditions

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

The granting of this permit application is for one (1) property access across the county right of way
onto a county road. The access must not exceed the approved width defined on the approved permit.
Additional accesses crossing the right of way must be applied for separately.

If this access is to be onto an access/travelling easement, then a copy of the easement, recorded plat
or use agreement must accompany this application.

The granting of a driveway access permit by Morgan County is only for the purpose of crossing the
right of way under the counties jurisdiction. It is the permittee’s responsibility to identify and obtain
permissions to cross any other easements, covenants, right of ways or private agreements that may
exist.

If the access request is onto any Federal or State lands, you must provide the names and contact
information for the relevant agencies and attach a copy of the authorization for the property use.

All property owners/agents are responsible for any damages that may occur to the county road or
right of way during installation of said driveway.

The construction and all costs associated with the construction of the driveway are the responsibility
of the property owner/agent. The construction cannot exceed the defined width and must include
any specified culverts required as defined in the approved permit. Culverts may be purchased from
anywhere, however they must be approved by the county prior to installation. Culverts may also be
purchased from Morgan County Road and Bridge.

If a culvert is required, it is for use by Morgan County to protect the road and right of way. Morgan
County retains the right to utilize the culvert in any way it deems necessary.

If a culvert is not required at the time of permit issuance, however, in the future a culvert is deemed
necessary, the cost of said culvert may be at the property owner’s expense.

Inside the county right of way, the driveway may only consist of the travelling surface to access the
property. No other structures or appurtenances may be placed in the right of way (examples: columns,
walls, fencing, large rocks, etc.). The only exception to this requirement is mailboxes.

During the construction of an approved driveway, it is the responsibility of the property owner/agent
and/or their contractor to insure safety to the travelling public. This could include the use of signs,
cones and/or traffic control as necessary.

All repairs, maintenance and costs associated with said driveway are the responsibility of the property
owner/agent.

Morgan County is not responsible for any damages to the driveway caused by normal maintenance
operations, including but not limited to mowing, grading, and snowplowing.

The property owner/agent agrees to hold harmless, indemnify, and defend Morgan County from any
claim of any person arising from the installation, use, maintenance, or removal of the driveway in the
county right of way.

The terms, conditions and requirements defined in this application and subsequent approved permit
will remain valid through any future sales, transfer of ownership or assignments of the property
defined in this driveway application.

Please Initial that you have read and understand the terms and conditions outlined on this page.
Page 2 of 3



Application for Driveway Access Permit
Morgan County, Colorado

1. Property Owner (Permittee):
Name:
Address:
City/State/Zip Code:
Phone ( ) Email:

2. Agent of Property Owner (If Applicable)
Company/Individual Name
Contact Name (if Applicable)
Address:
City/State/Zip Code:
Phone ( ) Email:

3. Legal Description:

Parcel Number:
4, Road Access:

Access onto County Road (Circle Direction) North / South / East / West  Of County Road
5. Driveway Type: (Check One) **New Driveway Existing Driveway
Desired width of New Driveway Feet.

#*f this is a new driveway location, please place flagged stake marker on each side of the requested driveway location.

I have read the instructions, terms and conditions outlined in this Driveway Access Permit Application, and agree to all terms and conditions outlined therein,
furthermore, | understand no liability is assumed by the County of Morgan, Colorado or its agents by issuance of a permit for this application and all costs,
present and future, associated with the access provided by an Approved Driveway Access Permit are the responsibility of the property owner/agent and or
any future assignees, The applicant declares the information provided are true and complete to the best of their knowledge.

Property Owner/Agent Signature Date

Submit Completed Application and All Supporting Documents to:
Morgan County Road and Bridge Department
P.O. Box 516
17303 County Road S
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
Or by Email to: rbmorganc@co.morgan.co.us
Phone: (970) 542-3560 Fax: (970) 542-3569

For Office Use only below this line

Determination: Approved Denied (Reason for Denial):
GPS Coordinates, Centerline of Driveway in relation to road: Latitude:
Maximum Width of Driveway: Feet Longitude:

Culvert Required: YES/NO If Yes, Size:

Closest Intersecting Road Measurement from Closest Intersecting Road Feet

Driveway Access Code:

Completed By: Date:

Page 3 of 3



MOBILE HOME INSPECTION
MORGAN COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING

All mobile homes manufactured 20 or more years prior to the date of application and placed in
Morgan County after October 11, 2006 must submit this form with placement permit
application.

Landowner Placement Address

Year and Manufacturer of Mobile Home
WIRING:

Does wiring meet current standards?

Yes No

Is wiring aluminum or copper? o o
Alum. Copper

Are fixtures (outlets, switches, lights, etc.) designed for

wiring as indicated above? — o
Yes No

Is all wiring, fixtures, etc. in good repair and operational? o o
Yes No

APPLIANCES:

Are all appliances (furnace, water heater, stove, drier)

certified for mobile home use? -
Yes No

VENTING:

Are drain waste vents proper and operational? S —
Yes No

Are all appliances properly vented? o o
Yes No

HEAT TAPE:

Is there heat tape installed above floor level? o o
Yes No

INTERIOR:

Is interior in general good repair?
Yes No



EXTERIOR:

Is exterior undamaged and in good repair?

Yes
Is siding intact? o
Yes
Are all windows and screens present and in good repair? o
Yes
Are all doors in good repair and operational? —
Yes

PLUMBING:

A copy of State of Colorado Plumbing inspection must be submitted.

COMMENTS:

2| Z| Z| =2 ‘
) o ) )

INSPECTION PERFORMED BY:

Name

Address

Phone

Signature Date



Setback Boundary

Property Line

Right of Way L

| *Measure
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Setbacks from Right of Way line or ROW easements

County Road 26
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