AN MORGAN COUNTY FAIRGROUND LEASE AGREEMENT #

ADMINISTRATIVE USE ONLY: FEE DEPOSIT COl RESERVED
™ THIS LEASE dated this day of 20 , s made between
Organization:
Contact Person: Telephone:
Address: City: State: Zip:
Email:

known as "USER" and MORGAN COUNTY of P.O. Box 596, Fort Morgan, Colorado, for the use of certain
premises located at the Morgan County Fairgrounds, 750 Ellsworth St., Brush, Colorado.

Activity title Date:
Number of Guests: Time Event Starts: Rules Reviewed:

[BUILDING RATES: ***RATES ARE DOUBLE FOR OUT OF COUNTY USERS***

Events Center $600.00 per day - Includes available tables and chairs $
6 a.m. to 1a.m. the following morning. This time includes cleanup time.
No guests on premises after midnight with gates locked at 1:00 a.m.
$1.000 Celebration Weekend Event $
Noon Friday to Noon Sunday-No guests on premises after midnight, Gates locked at 1:00 a.m...

Events Center Kitchen $325.00 (additional per event use per day) $
Multipurpose Bldg. $400.00 per day - Includes kitchen and available tables and chairs $
4-H Building $400.00 per day - Includes kitchen and available tables and chairs $
Outdoor Arena $200.00 per day $
Lights $25.00 an hour x # hours used = $
Concession Stands $20.00 each X # stands used = $
North Concession South Concession
Beef Barn — East %2 $30.00 per day $
Horse Shelter $30.00 per day $
Indoor Arena (Ag Use Only) $50.00 per 6 hr. session (Outdoor Arena practice w/ 1A rental-$75.00) $
Arena prep $60.00 per event (Second event on weekend) $
Kitchen $20.00 per use $
Heaters (4 available)  $20.00 per heater/per session X ___ #heaters ___/session = $
Air Conditioner  $75.00 per session X ___ #session = $
Date: Session: 6 am to noon; noon to 6 pm; 6 pm to midnight
Date: Session: 6 am to noon; noon to 6 pm; 6 pm to midnight
Date: Session: 6 am to noon; noonto 6 pm; 6 pm to midnight

(Events not ag related must reserve Indoor Arena for full day of use.)
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IACCESSORIES AVAILABLE *See Rate Sheet Attached|

Second event /weekend cleaning fee - per use (MP, 4-H & IA) $
Technology — per mic w/PA system, projector, screen $
Dumpster - per dumpster (case-by-case basis) $
Portable Bleachers $
Cattle Panels — 16’ $
Cattle Panels — 10’ $
Picnic tables $
Auction Block, Hog Panels No Charge
Podium, Peg Boards No Charge

TOTAL FEES §

‘PROPERTY DAMAGE DEPOSITS:‘ (See Rules and Cleaning Sections to insure the refund of Damage Deposit)

Events Center $1500.00 $
Multipurpose Bldg. $600.00 $
Audio/Video $500.00 $
4-H Building $600.00 $
Arena (Indoor and Outdoor) $300.00 $

Damage Deposits are non-refundable if Law Enforcement responds to a call.
TOTAL DAMAGE DEPOSIT §

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: §
Additional insurance shall be required as follows:
Release and Indemnification

Certificate of Insurance
Participant Release and Indemnification - USER shall be responsible for getting this Release signed

and turned to the County.

Rental fees must be included with lease agreement and damage deposit paid two
weeks prior to scheduled event.

The following items are required as a condition of renting the premises:

Rental Fees Date/Amt. Received:
Damage Deposit(s) Date/Amt. Received:
Entity Release and Indemnification =~ Date Received:
Certificate of Insurance Date Received:
Participant Releases Date Received:
Liquor License Date Received:

This lease is made subject to Rules and Regulations for use of Facilities at Morgan County Fairgrounds amended July 5,
2016. User acknowledges receipt of a copy of these Rules and Regulations by execution below.

USER: MORGAN COUNTY:
By:

Signature: Mindi Cloyd - Administrative Services Manager
218 W. Kiowa Ave., Box 596, Ft. Morgan CO 80701
Tele #970-542-3500 Fax #970-542-3556

IPate Key Issued: Date Key Returned:
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RELEASE AND INDEMNIFICATION
FOR USE OF FACILITIES AT
MORGAN COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS

The undersigned has rented specific premises at the Morgan County Fairgrounds.

The proposed activity is:

The proposed activity is scheduled to take place at the following location(s):

The scheduled date of the proposed activity is:

The undersigned hereby agrees to release Morgan County, Colorado from any claims for
damage, injury, or loss resulting from the activity described above, and to hold harmless,
indemnify, and defend Morgan County, Colorado against all claims, damages, awards, or costs,
including but not limited to costs and attorney’s fees incurred in litigation, arising by, through, or
in connection with the activity described above.

I hereby certify that I have read and understand the above Release and Indemnification
agreement.

Dated this day of , 20

Signature

Printed Name

Address

City, State, Zip

All users must complete this form.
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RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR USE OF FACILITIES AT
MORGAN COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS
(Amended October 4, 2021)

“’Im? ru-M oLy 1'h \L

BOOKINGS: Any entity, organization, individual or group will be permitted to use the
facilities at the Morgan County Fairgrounds at the direction of the Fairgrounds Coordinator
subject to the provisions of these rules and regulations and of a written lease between the user

and Morgan County.

Uses by Morgan County sponsored, Boy Scouts/Girl Scouts and non-profit entities with annual
events shall have absolute priority for bookings.

In all other instances, bookings will be made on a first come, first served rule. Fairground
facilities are for the public’s use. In order to provide equal opportunity for everyone, bookings
are limited to two events maximum per person or entity annually; this excludes non-profits, Boy
Scouts/Girl Scouts and Morgan County sponsored groups. Additional bookings will require
commissioner approval.

All disputes on booking dates and priority shall be resolved by the designated Fairgrounds
Coordinator at his/her sole discretion.

Any entity, organization, individual or group dissatisfied with a decision by the Fairgrounds
Coordinator, may ask the Morgan County Board of County Commissioners to reconsider his/her
decision. The Commissioners decision shall be final.

It is the responsibility of the lessee to provide reasonable accommodations for people with
disabilities.

INSURANCE, RELEASE AND INDEMNIFICATION: All users shall be required to furnish
a certificate of insurance or other proof of insurance acceptable to Morgan County showing that
Morgan County is an additional insured on a general liability policy obtained by the User at their
expense providing minimum coverage for bodily injury and property damage in the amount of
$300,000.

Organizations or groups who carry general liability insurance for the activities of their
organization may furnish a certificate of insurance to Morgan County covering all activities
during a particular period, and need not produce a separate certificate for each use.

Morgan County reserves the right to require other types of coverage or greater amounts of
coverage than the minimum insurance requirement stated above when it deems that additional
insurance is required, in the sole discretion of Morgan County.

If proof of insurance or the necessary release and indemnification forms have not been provided
at or before the commencement of the scheduled activity, the user shall not be permitted to use
the fairground facilities and the rent deposited in advance shall be forfeited.

All users shall be required to execute a Release and Indemnification Agreement agreeing to hold
Morgan County harmless and to indemnify Morgan County for all claims, of any sort, arising
from the event and/or use of the County facilities.

At the discretion of the Morgan County Board of County Commissioners, users may be allowed
to execute an individual waiver(s) of liability in lieu of the required certificate of insurance and
Release and Indemnification Agreement.

A certificate of insurance shall not be required for Morgan County sponsored or from Morgan
County non-profit youth events (for example Morgan County 4-H groups, Morgan County Boy
or Girl Scout groups, etc.)
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RESERVATIONS: A facility may be reserved for an event up to one (1) year in advance of the
date of the event. The full amount of rental fees shall be paid when making the reservation
and the damage deposit will be paid two weeks prior to scheduled event. Orne week’s
advance notification of reservation is required with cash payments required.

USE OF FACILITY: The charges set forth below shall apply to use of the facilities:

1. Use of the Indoor Arena is booked for one or more sessions of six hours each, scheduled as
follows: 6 a.m. to noon; noon to 6 p.m.; 6 p.m. — midnight.
2. Use of the 4-H Building, Multipurpose Building and Event Center is booked per day.

Setup and tear down/clean up shall be arranged and negotiated with the Fairground Coordinator
no later than 10 days prior to the event. Additional charges may apply for non-business hour
scheduling and/or requests for changes, i.¢. if there is an event already on the scheduled for one
weekend day, a second reservation for the second weekend day will incur an additional charge to
clean a building and/or work the arena.

EVENTS END AT MIDNIGHT: All attendees shall vacate premises no later than midnight.

SPECIAL EVENTS BOOKING: Events with anticipated attendance by more than 400

and/or requesting multiple facilities shall be reviewed by the Board of County Commissioners
and designated Fairgrounds Coordinator on a case-by-case basis. Fees for special events will be
charged based on cost of facility, additional operations costs and need for additional Morgan
County Staffing.

FACILTY LEASE: All leases shall designate which facilities are to be used, and shall give the
user the right to use only the facilities during the times specified in the lease. Rental fees shall be
turned in with signed contract; the damage deposit will be collected two weeks prior to the
scheduled event. Failure to pay rental fees or deposit shall result in cancellation of the booking.

Events scheduled on County holidays will incur additional fees to cover costs incurred by
Morgan County. All reservations are subject to rate changes, and/or policies and procedures
changes at the discretion of the Board of County Commissioners.

Morgan County reserves the right to refuse event bookings if it is determined that the event is an
inappropriate use of the Morgan County Fairgrounds or causes unacceptable liability or potential
damage to the facilities or the reputation thereof.

ENTRANCE TO THE FAIRGROUNDS/FACILITIES: Entrance to the Morgan County
Fairgrounds and into the leased building(s) will be coordinated through the specifics of the lease.

CLEANING/DAMAGE DEPOSIT: All users shall be required to clean the leased premises,
leaving the facility in usable condition when their activity is completed. Exhibit A, Cleaning
Requirements, is attached hereto and incorporated herein. Cleaning requirements and directions
are also posted in each facility for the convenience of the user. User is responsible for setting up
and tearing down after use, including putting chairs and tables away. Chairs and tables are not to
be removed from the fairgrounds.

User will pay for any damage to the leased premises resulting from their activity which shall be
returned to the user following completion of their use if the Fairgrounds Maintenance Technician
is satisfied with the condition of the premises after inspection of the same.

Cleaning performed by Morgan County because of the user’s failure to satisfactorily clean the
premises shall be charged to the user at the rate to be determined with available janitorial service,
repairs which are performed by Morgan County shall be charged to the User at cost, including a
reasonable charge for any labor performed by Morgan County staff at the sole discretion of the

County.
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PROHIBITED USES:

Any violation of any Colorado State Liquor Law or violation of Morgan County
Fairgrounds rules and regulations regarding liquor will result in immediate shutdown of
the event and forfeiture of all fees and deposits.

NOTE: Under-aged liquor consumption and or liquor consumption by anyone outside leased
building or in restrooms or parking area is ABSOLUELY prohibited and will not be tolerated.

Damage Deposit will NOT be refunded if Law Enforcement is called for minor
consumption, disorderly conduct, excessive noise etc.

The SALE of Alcohol at an event requires a liquor license applied for and obtained through the
liquor licensing authority of the City of Brush.

All users shall be responsible for the actions of their members and guests and of members of the
public attending activities which they have scheduled, without limitation, and shall take
reasonable steps to prevent or control acts which may result in bodily injury or property damage.

No STORAGE of personal items by private individuals will be allowed on the Fairground or in
any of the buildings.

VIOLATIONS: Any violation of this policy by user and or guest involved my result in the
individual or organization being expelled from the fairgrounds property and or banned from the
Morgan County Fairgrounds. The Board of County Commissioners shall be the final decision
maker regarding violations and any discipline.

ENFORCEMENT: Failure to comply with any of the above provisions shall result in
cancellations of the scheduled use and retention of the rent deposited in advance by the user. The
rent deposited shall also be forfeited in the event that a scheduled activity is cancelled, unless the
cancellation results from adverse weather conditions or an emergency as determined by the
Coordinator. As a general guideline, refunds shall be as follows:

LEASE REFUNDS: The refund percentage is based on building rental fees only. If roads are
closed due to inclement weather the fairgrounds will also be closed and all events cancelled.
Full refunds will be made in this instance.

Event Center and Multipurpose Building
(Full fees will be returned for kitchen, chairs, tables, Technology, etc.)
At least 90 days prior to event:  100%
At least 89-30 days prior to event  25%
29 days or less 0%

Outdoor and Indoor Arenas, 4-H Building
At least 30 days prior to event:  100%
At least 29-1 days prior to event  50%
Less than 24 hours’ notice 0%
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EXHIBIT “A”

CLEANING REQUIREMENTS
4-H Building

Wipe down tables and chairs and put back on racks

Sweep floors, mop up spills

Coffee pot (40 cup) is available for use (bring own filter and coffee)

Kitchen — Please use strainer. Food that goes down the drain will plug it up.

Kitchen & Bathrooms — Sweep, wipe down counters and take out trash

Take trash to dumpsters — Trash liners will be provided for first use. Bring extra trash
bags if needed.

No loading dumpsters with leftover items from auctions, etc., or dumpster fee will apply.
When affixing items to the walls or ceiling use ONLY blue painter’s masking tape. The use
of staples, pins, tacks, screws or nails in the walls or ceiling and duct tape are
prohibited.

9. Turn off all lights, lock all outside doors and entrance gate when done unless told
otherwise.

AN

o =

**There are mops, brooms, and buckets located in the men’s restroom. Please bring your
own soap, cleaner (409, etc.), dishcloths, and paper towels.

If you have questions or problems with buildings, please notify fairgrounds coordinator as

soon as possible.

EXHIBIT “A”
CLEANING REQUIREMENTS
Event Center
1. No tape allowed on the floor and no push pins or nails allowed on the walls (Loss of

Damage Deposit if either are used.)

Wipe down tables and chairs and put back on racks

Sweep floors, mop up spills (only mild/approved chemicals allowed to clean floors)

Kitchen — Please use strainer. Food that goes down the drain will plug it up.

Kitchen & Bathrooms — Sweep, wipe down counters and take out trash

Take trash to dumpsters. Trash liners will be provided for first use. Bring extra trash bags

if needed.

No loading dumpsters with leftover items from auctions, etc., or dumpster fee will apply.

When affixing items to the walls or ceiling use oNLY blue painter’s masking tape. The use

of staples, pins, tacks, screws or nails in the walls or ceiling and duct tape are

prohibited.

9. Turn off all lights, lock all outside doors and entrance gate when done unless told
otherwise.

R
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**Cleaning supplies located in maid’s closet in southwest corner of Event Center. There
are mops, brooms, buckets and bottle cleaner available. Please bring your own soap,
cleaner (409, etc.), dishcloths, and paper towels.

If you have questions or problems with buildings, please notify fairgrounds coordinator as

soon as possible.
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EXHIBIT “A”

CLEANING REQUIREMENTS

Multlpurpose Building

R N
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Wipe down tables and chairs and put back on racks

Sweep floors, mop up spills

Kitchen — Please use strainer. Food that goes down the drain will plug it up.

Kitchen & Bathrooms — sweep, wipe down counters and take out trash

Take trash to dumpsters. Trash liners will be provided for first use. Bring extra trash bags
if needed.

No loading dumpsters with leftover items from auctions, etc., or dumpster fee will apply.
When affixing items to the walls or ceiling use oNLY blue painter’s masking tape. The use
of staples, pins, tacks, screws or nails in the walls or ceiling and duct tape are
prohibited.

Turn off all lights, lock all outside doors and entrance gate when done unless told
otherwise.

**There are mops, brooms, and buckets located in the foyer area in the southwest corner of
the building. Please bring your own soap, cleaner, dishcloths, and paper towels.

If you have questions or problems with buildings, please notify fairgrounds coordinator as

soon as possible.

EXHIBIT “A”

CLEANING REQUIREMENTS

Indoor Arena

1.
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Arena will be worked on first day of multiple-day event. If you require it to be reworked,
a tractor fee will apply.

Make sure east roll-up door is completely open before going in and out.

If heating or cooling is needed, advance notice is required

Please bring your own soap, cleaner, dishcloths, and paper towels.

Sweep off cement area around bleachers and kitchen when finished.

Kitchen — Please use strainer. Food that goes down the drain will plug it up.
Kitchen & Bathrooms — Sweep, wipe down counters and take out trash

Put equipment away, turn off microphone and put in its case

When finished, please turn off heaters, if used.

Turn off all lights, lock all outside doors and entrance gate when done unless told
otherwise.

If you have questions or problems with buildings, please notify fairgrounds coordinator as

soon as possible.

Morgan County Commissioners < PO Box 596, Fort Morgan, CO 80701 < 970-542-3500 x 1410



CAPACITY:

Event Center 413 (40 round tables, 5ft diameter, seat 6-8)
(51 rectangular tables, 8ft length, seat 8-10)
(530 chairs, 150 brown plastic, 380 metal)
(40 chairs, red material used for meetings only)

Multipurpose Building 466 (10 rectangular tables, 8ft length, seat 8-10)
4-H Building 216 (21 rectangular tables, 8ft length, seat 8-10)
Outdoor Arena (2) 2,015 (each grand stand)

**With table use estimate decreased capacity by 50%
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RATES: ***RATES ARE DOUBLE FOR OUT OF COUNTY USERS™**

**Events will not be reserved until a completed lease agreement and all rental fees are received. If the damage deposit is
not received within two weeks of the scheduled event, the event will be canceled and rental fees will be forfeited.

Events Center (rates include available table and chairs) $600 per day
Celebration Event - Friday Noon-Sunday Noon $1,000 (Friday — Sunday)

Damage/Security deposit (Refundable) $1,500
Kitchen $325 (Additional per event, per day)
Multipurpose Building with Kitchen (includes available table and chairs)
6:00 am to Midnight $400 per day
Damage/Security deposit (Refundable) $600
4-H Building with Kitchen (includes available table and chairs)
6:00 am to Midnight $400 per day
Damage/Security deposit (Refundable) $600
Indoor Arena:
6 hour sessions (3 sessions per day) $50 per 6-hour session
Damage/Security deposit (Refundable) $300
Kitchen $20 per use
Heaters $20 per heater/per session
Air conditioner $75 per session

QOutdoor Arena:

All day $200 per day
Practice Ring when rented with Indoor Arena $75 per day
Damage/Security deposit (Refundable) $300

Lights $25 per hour
Concession stands $20 each
Beef barn - east %2 $30 per day
Horse shelter $30 per day

Accessory Rates:
Second event/weekend cleaning or arena prep fee  $60 per use
Technology (Mic, PA system, projector, screen)  $50 per microphone (2 maximum)
*Technology Damage/Security deposit (Refundable)$500

Dumpster $75 per dumpster (case by case basis)
Portable Bleachers $20 each

Cattle Panels — 10’ $3 each

Cattle Panels — 16’ $5 each

Auction block, Hog panels No charge

Podium, Peg boards No charge

Picnic Tables $5 each

**Rental fees must be included with lease agreement in order for a reservation to be completed

and damage deposit will be collected two weeks prior to the scheduled event.
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