

## Morgan County Treasurer and Public Trustee

P. O. Box 593 Fort Morgan, CO 80701 Phone: (970) 542-3518, Fax: (970) 542-3520 Email: <u>esale@co.morgan.co.us</u> Website: <u>www.colorado.gov/morgancounty</u>

## **Releases of Deeds of Trust**

## Submission WITH Original Evidence of Debt

- A "Request For Full/Partial Release Of Deed Of Trust And Release By Holder Of The Evidence Of Debt With Production Of Evidence Of Debt Pursuant To § 38-39-102 (1) (A), Colorado Revised Statutes" form, signed by the holder(s) of the indebtedness or by their attorney or agent. (Signatures must be notarized)
- 2. The ORIGINAL Evidence of Debt (Note). For full Releases the note should be marked "Paid in Full", and signed by the holder or holders of the note, or their agent. If signed or marked paid by an agent, it must so indicate.
- 3. The ORIGINAL Deed of Trust or a legible copy of the recorded document.
- 4. A fee of \$28.00 for executing and recording a one-page release. The fee for recording additional pages is \$5.00 per page.

## Submission WITHOUT Original Evidence of Debt

- A "Request For Full/Partial Release Of Deed Of Trust And Release By Holder Of The Evidence Of Debt Without Production Of Evidence Of Debt Pursuant To §38-39-102(1)(a) And (3), Colorado Revised Statutes" form, signed by the holder(s) of the indebtedness or by their attorney or agent. (Signatures must be notarized)
- 2. A Corporate Surety Bond (Lost Instruments Bond) in the amount of one and onehalf times the face value of the note, with the Public Trustee named as obligee, unless the current holder of the indebtedness indemnifies the Public Trustee as a title company or as a Qualified Holder as defined in §38-38-100.3(20), C.R.S.
- 3. The ORIGINAL Deed of Trust or a legible copy of the recorded document
- 4. A fee of \$28.00 for executing and recording a one-page release. The fee for recording additional pages is \$5.00 per page.