COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS 1

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS Minutes of Meeting February 25, 2020

The Board of Morgan County Commissioners met Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 9:01 a.m. with Chairman Mark Arndt, Commissioner Jon Becker and Commissioner James Zwetzig in attendance. Chairman Arndt asked Morgan County Public Works Director, Bruce Bass to lead the meeting in the Pledge of Allegiance.

CITIZEN'S COMMENT

There was no citizen comment provided.

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

Commissioner Zwetzig made a motion to adopt the agenda as presented, with Commissioner Becker seconding the motion. Motion carried 3-0.

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. Ratify the Board of County Commissioners approval of meeting minutes dated February 18, 2020
- 2. Ratify Chairman Mark Arndt's signature on Martin Marietta CDOT Project NHPP 0343-041 proposal letter signed February 18, 2020
- 3. Ratify Chairman Mark Arndt's signature on February15, 2020 Stormwater Inspection Form signed February 20, 2020

Commissioner Becker made a motion to approve items 1-3 as presented, Commissioner Zwetzig seconded the motion. At this time the motion carried 3-0.

GENERAL BUSINESS AND ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

There was no general business or administrative items.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

There was no unfinished business.

COUNTY OFFICIAL AND DEPARTMENT HEAD REPORTS

Chief Deputy Clerk, Randee Aleman provided an update for the Presidential Primary. As well as read into the record the press release, that the County Election Division Seeks Resident Input on Voter Service Polling Centers for the Morgan County 2020 General Election, November 3, 2020. Ms. Aleman stated that there will be three voter service polling centers the Morgan County Elections Office, the Morgan County Fairgrounds and the Wiggins Fire Hall.

Commissioners reviewed the calendar dated February 21, 2020 through March 3, 2020 with no changes.

Commissioner Arndt submitted the road report ending February 21, 2020 reading the report into the minutes.

County Service Awards

5 Years of Service Jason Johnson, Sheriff's Office James Pyburn, Road & Bridge Department

10 Years of Service Joseph Dyer, Ambulance Service

15 Years of Service Kayla Babkiewich, Sheriff's Office Dustin Heid, Planning & Zoning Department

20 Years of Service Susanne Brown, Department of Human Services Jana Hamik, Department of Human Services Joe King, Ambulance Services Angela Sneddon, Department of Human Services

30 Years of Service Bruce Bass, Public Works Department

The Board thanked all the employees and their families for all their hard work and dedication to Morgan County.

Being no further business the meeting was then adjourned at 9:20 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

2 COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS

Randee Aleman Deputy Clerk to the Board

(Minutes ratified March 10, 2020)

THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MORGAN COUNTY, COLORADO

Mark A. Arndt, Chairman

s/Mark A. Arndt

s/ Jon J. Becker

Jon J. Becker, Commissioner

s/James P. Zwetzig

James P. Zwetzig, Commissioner

(SEAL) ATTEST:

s/ Susan L. Bailey

Susan L. Bailey